Skip to content

The first thing I saw…

July 26, 2009

The first thing I saw.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2009 12:42 pm

    During the 1820’s, there were bad persons in Bristol who would be very glad to have met the Editor of The Bristolian in a bye lane on a dark night. Thus, they would have been provided with the necessary means of ridding the world of such a fellow as myself.

  2. Janette Martin permalink
    August 9, 2009 12:32 pm

    Is this really a picture of James Acland (1799-1876)? He crops up in my PhD thesis which I’m in the midst of completing – any information would be appreciated

  3. August 9, 2009 10:43 pm

    Hello Janette, Well the Artist was a little flattering perhaps.

    Please feel free to contact me personally if you have any questions about my life, perhaps you can help me remember it! jamesacland@live.com

Leave a Reply

